Concealed Carry Permit
Applications for conceal and carry permits are conveniently available to Pettis County residents at our office. Residents that wish to carry a concealed weapon on their person will need to obtain a permit for a concealed weapon.
Concealed weapon applicants must meet the criteria indicated below before being allowed to fill out an application.We will try to accommodate walk-ins, but scheduled appointments will take precedence.
To schedule your appointment, please call 660-827-8601 and speak with Todd Asbury.
To obtain a concealed weapon permit, you must meet the criteria as defined by Section 571.101 RSMo.
To obtain a NEW concealed weapon permit ("CCP") application, you must have the following:
A certificate showing a minimum of 8 hours of required personal firearms safety training.
A valid Missouri ID showing that you are a resident of Pettis County.
Beginning August 28, 2013 the total fee for a NEW CCP permit is now $100.00 paid to the Pettis County Sheriff's Office.
CCP permits and ID's are now issued by the Sheriff's Office where you reside.
When completing your application for a CCP permit you will be required to submit to one photograph and fingerprinting.
The application must be completed by the individual obtaining the permit. Fingerprints will be submitted to the Missouri State Highway Patrol for a criminal records check.
Applicants will be notified by phone within 45 days regarding approval of their permit. Please allow the full 45 day period to expire before contacting us. Upon notification, applicants may pick up their signed permit at our office.
How do I renew my concealed carry permit (CCP)?
CCP permits have to be renewed every five (5) years. There is a $50.00 renewal fee. Please call for an appointment first.
If your CCP is expired by more than 30 days; additional fees may apply.For more information concerning CCP laws visit: GunLaws.com - An excellent resource with information about conceal and carry laws in all states nationwide. Learn where it is legal and where it is not legal and which states will honor your Missouri permit. Missouri Dept. of Revenue CCW Information and Frequently Asked Questions